Tuesday, 23 October 2012

'Doctor Who: Prisoners of Time' announced by IDW

Doctor Who - Prisoners Of Time is a 12 part mini series to be released by IDW to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the show.
'Doctor Who: Prisoners of Time' cover
Written by David and Scott Tipton (Doctor Who/Star Trek), the title features artwork by Simon Fraser and cover designs by Francesco Francavilla.

Each issue will focus on a past incarnation of the Doctor and his respective companion, with the first chapter featuring William Hartnell's likeness and his assistant Barbara.

It is yet to be confirmed whether issue #12 will introduce a new version of the Doctor or feature one or more of the past incarnations.

Doctor Who: Prisoners of Time #1 is released in January 2013.

No comments: