Saturday, 10 October 2015

Doctor Who: The Diary of River Song – Series 1 Cover Revealed

Big Finish have revealed the cover art for our upcoming New Series box-set! 

Designed by Tom Webster and featuring Alex Kingston, Paul McGann, Alexander Vlahos and Samuel West, the new cover for Doctor Who: The Diary of River Song - Series 1 gives us a sneak preview of the much anticipated series – including our first glimpse at the dreaded SporeShips!
This five disc box-set sees River Song roam space and time on amazing new adventures – while hot on the trail of the secret rulers of the universe.

1. The Boundless Sea by Jenny T Colgan
Drawn out of self-imposed academic exile by an archaeological dig, River crosses paths with British Consul Bertie Potts - leading to a secret buried in a lost tomb...

2. I Went to a Marvellous Party by Justin Richards
River is invited to the most exclusive gathering; right in the middle of Hyperspace! Hosts Gifford and Isabella hold a connection to the mysterious Rulers of the Universe; but with a murderer on board, is River too late to discover the truth?

3. Signs by James Goss
River is on the trail of mysterious, planet-killing SporeShips. Her only aid is a handsome time-travelling stranger with a connection to her future - her husband, Mr Song.

4. The Rulers of the Universe by Matt Fitton
The Eighth Doctor is drawn into events, as River must contend with a secret society and a face-off with an ancient alien force - with her future husband caught in the middle!

Released in January 2016, Doctor Who: The Diary of River Song - Series 1 stars Alex Kingston, Paul McGann, Alexander Vlahos, Alexander Siddig, Imogen Stubbs, Gbemisola Ikumelo, Charlotte Christie, Alisdair Simpson, Oliver Dimsdale, John Banks, Letty Butler, John Voce, Aaron Neil and Samuel West. Pre-order your copy today.

No comments: