Wednesday, 30 July 2008

American Season 30 Boxset

It was announced today that the fourth series of Doctor Who will be available on DVD as a box set in North America on the 18th November. A draft cover for the North American box set can be seen above and a list of the so far confirmed contents for each disc can be seen below;

Disc 1: Voyage of the Damned

Disc 2: Partners in Crime, The Fires of Pompeii and Planet of the Ood

Disc 3: The Sontaran Stratagem, The Poison Sky, The Doctor’s Daughter and The Unicorn and the Wasp

Disc 4: Silence in the Library, Forest of the Dead and Midnight

Disc 5: Turn Left, The Stolen Earth and Journey’s End

Disc 6: Doctor Who Confidential Cut Downs

At the moment it is unknown when the box will be released in other countries but it's speculated that it will be released in the United Kingdom on either the 17th or 24th of November. Other extras such as Time Crash are expected to be included but have not yet confirmed. What do you think of this news?

No comments: