Friday, 11 July 2008

The third Doctor Who Storybook is on the way. Featuring the Doctor and Donna, the book contains seven brand new short stories, many by writers from the TV series itself:

  1. Hello Children, Everywhere, written by Paul Magrs, illustrated by Brian Williamson.
  2. Grand Theft Planet! written by James Moran (The Fires of Pompeii), illustrated by Daryl Joyce.
  3. Cold, written by Mark Gatiss (The Unquiet Dead, The Idiot's Lantern), illustrated by Ben Willsher.
  4. Bing Bong, written by Gareth Roberts (The Shakespeare Code, The Unicorn and the Wasp) & Clayton Hickman, illustrated by Dan McDaid.
  5. Island of the Sirens, written by Keith Temple (Planet of the Ood), illustrated by Adrian Salmon.
  6. The Puplet, written by Gary Russell, illustrated by Andy Walker.
  7. Hold Your Horses, written by Nicholas Pegg, illustrated by Jon Haward & Nigel Dobbyn.

Plus there's a comic strip, The Immortal Emperor, written by Jonathan Morris with art by Rob Davis, and A Letter from the Doctor, as told to new showrunner Steven Moffat (The Empty Child/The Doctor Dances, The Girl in the Fireplace, Blink, Silence in the Library/Forest of the Dead).

The 80-page hardback also features a new painted cover by Alister Pearson and a frontispiece by David A Roach. Published by Panini Books and edited by Clayton Hickman, The Doctor Who Storybook 2009 will be available in August, priced £7.99.

We'll be looking for a reading group to review the book nearer the time of publication, so keep an eye out for the contact form coming soon.

No comments: